life

January 18, 2011 at 8:51 pm Leave a comment

Life for our little family could be changing very soon. On Friday we are going to find out where our next two years of medical school will be. This is crazy.

What’s crazier is I love it down here in South Florida. But it’s not the town that I love. It’s the people. It’s our church. It’s our own little place away from both our families that we get to call home.

I’m truly going to miss it if we end up being called to Orlando, Largo etc.. I am SO happy this is completely in God’s hands. If this wasn’t a lottery I would actually find it much more stressful. Richard would disagree. He wants Orlando more than anything. I just don’t want to be the one to decide.

The anticipation is killing me though. It wasn’t bothering me for a long time because I thought we wouldn’t find out until February. But Richard comes home one day and tells me we find out this Friday!! YIKES!

We are just praying for God’s will in our lives. I don’t want to be somewhere that is convenient and comfortable if it’s not accomplishing God’s will for our life. But what is comforting is there is NOTHING we can do to mess up His plan for our life. Even if this wasn’t a lottery we would still be unable to mess up.
anyways. i ramble. If you find yourself thinking of us…this little family with little hopes for our future…would you please pray for our future. That we would be content.

That’s my word for 2011: Content. 🙂

God bless and have a great rest of the week!

love,
crystal

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

oh and also

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

January 2011
M T W T F S S
« Oct    
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts


